Skip To Content

Charlotte Real Estate

Charlotte is one of the 25 largest cities in the U.S. and the largest city in North Carolina. Nicknamed the Queen City, Charlotte and its resident county are named in honor of Charlotte of Mecklenburg-Strelitz, the queen consort of British King George III during the time of the city’s founding. ​

Nearly 800,000 live and work in the Charlotte community and the City provides services to much of this population. The City’s focus areas are Housing and Neighborhood Development, Community Safety, Transportation, Economic Development and the Environment.

Charlotte consistently ranks as one of the top growing cities and is the home to more than 10 Fortune 1000 companies, including household names such as Bank of America, Lowe’s and Wachovia Corp. Charlotte is also home to the Carolina Panthers of the NFL, the Charlotte Hornets of the NBA, the NASCAR Hall of Fame and the U.S. National Whitewater Center.  
 Other amenities that make Charlotte a great place to live and work include numerous higher learning organizations, cultural centers and health care facilities. (https://charlottenc.gov/AboutCharlotte/Pages/AboutTheQueenCity.aspx)

Best Restaurants

The Ashburyhttps://theasbury.com/
Haberdishhttps://haberdish.com/
Hello, Sailorhttps://hellosailornc.com/
Midwood Smokehousehttps://midwoodsmokehouse.com/
Rooster’s Wood Fired Grillhttps://roosterskitchen.com/
Amelie’s French Bakeryhttps://ameliesfrenchbakery.com/

Area Attractions

Carowindshttps://www.carowinds.com/
NASCAR Hall of Fame https://www.nascarhall.com/
Mint Museumhttps://mintmuseum.org/
Whitewater Centerhttps://whitewater.org/
Billy Graham Libraryhttps://billygrahamlibrary.org/
Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardenshttps://www.dsbg.org/

Schools

Elementary Schoolshttps://www.greatschools.org/north-carolina/charlotte/schools/?gradeLevels%5B%5D=e
Middle Schoolshttps://www.greatschools.org/north-carolina/charlotte/schools/?gradeLevels%5B%5D=m
High Schoolshttps://www.greatschools.org/north-carolina/charlotte/schools/?gradeLevels%5B%5D=h

Medical Facilities

Novant Health Presbyterian Medical Centerhttps://www.novanthealth.org/Presbyterian-Medical-Center.aspx?utm_source=maps.google.com&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=GMB&utm_content=MC-11&ecid=gmblocamc11
Atrium Health Carolinas Medical Centerhttps://atriumhealth.org/locations/detail/carolinas-medical-center?utm_campaign=Homepage&utm_source=GMB&utm_medium=organic

Parks

Freedom Park
Romare Bearden Park
Independence Park
Marshall Park
Hornets Nest Park
Veterans Memorial Park

Shopping

South Park Mallhttps://www.simon.com/mall/southpark
Belgate Shopping Centerhttps://www.sitecenters.com/properties/belgate-shopping-center
Charlotte Premium Outlets https://www.premiumoutlets.com/outlet/charlotte
Northlake Mallhttps://www.shopnorthlake.com/?utm_source=google&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=GMB&utm_content=SW22_NORLAKE
Carolina Place Mall https://www.carolinaplace.com/en.html
Atherton Mill and Markethttps://www.charlottesgotalot.com/things-to-do/shopping/atherton-mill-and-market

https://charlottenc.gov/Pages/Home.aspx