Skip To Content

Concord Real Estate

Concord, North Carolina, Cabarrus County’s largest city, was established in 1796 near the center of the county to serve as the seat of local government. It began as a small hamlet and became the major cotton market for an area that included parts of several surrounding counties. Concord Mills, the shopping entertainment destination of the Carolinas and most popular visitor attraction in North Carolina, features over 200 stores including manufacturer and retail outlets and interactive stores like Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World, Sun & Ski and Build-A-Bear. Other popular shopping destinations include Cannon Village with its Colonial-era ambiance, Carolina Mall and Historic Downtown Concord

Concord retains its handsome neighborhoods of fine Italianate, Queen Anne, and Colonial Revival residences to the north and south of the central business district. Concord was named as a symbol of harmony after much lively discussion about whether the center of trade should be in the northern or southern part of the county. (https://app2.concordnc.gov/Visitor/Cabarrus-Visitors-Bureau)

Best Restaurants

44 Mills Kitchen and Tap – https://www.44mills.com/
73 & Main – https://www.visitcabarrus.com/listings/73-main/
E Noodles Asian Bistro – https://www.visitcabarrus.com/listings/e-noodles-asian-bistro/
Gianni’s Trattoria – https://www.visitcabarrus.com/listings/giannis-trattoria/
Jim N’ Nicks BBQ – https://www.visitcabarrus.com/listings/jim-n-nicks-bar-b-q/

Area Attractions

Charlotte Motor Speedway – https://www.charlottemotorspeedway.com/
Great Wolf Lodge – https://www.greatwolf.com/concord
North Carolina Music Hall of Fame – https://northcarolinamusichalloffame.org/
Historic Downtown Concord – https://www.concorddowntown.com/
Food Truck Friday – https://www.facebook.com/CabarrusFoodTrucks/

Schools

Elementary Schools – https://www.greatschools.org/north-carolina/concord/schools/?gradeLevels%5B%5D=e
Middle Schools – https://www.greatschools.org/north-carolina/concord/schools/?gradeLevels%5B%5D=m
High Schools – https://www.greatschools.org/north-carolina/concord/schools/?gradeLevels%5B%5D=h

Medical Facilities

Atrium Health Cabarrus – https://atriumhealth.org/locations/detail/atrium-health-cabarrus?utm_campaign=Homepage&utm_source=GMB&utm_medium=organic
Atrium Health Urgent Care Cabarrus – https://atriumhealth.org/locations/detail/atrium-health-urgent-care-cabarrus utm_campaign=Homepage&utm_source=GMB&utm_medium=organic
OrthoCarolina Urgent Care – https://www.orthocarolina.com/locations/concord-urgent-care?utm_source=GMBSocialClimb&utm_medium=OrthoCarolinaUrgentCareConcord

Parks

Dorton Park
Lake Fisher
Weddington Road Bark Park

Shopping

Afton Village Shop – https://www.visitcabarrus.com/listings/afton-village-shops/
Downtown Concord – https://www.visitcabarrus.com/listings/downtown-concord/
Concord Mills – https://www.simon.com/mall/concord-mills
Gibson Mill – https://www.depotgibsonmill.com/

https://concordnc.gov/